Spring has sprung

Posted on Friday, 20th April, 2007. Filed under: crafts (not knitting), knitting |

Two suitably fresh and breezy creations, first off some straightforward socks in a cotton Regia – they feel absolutely wonderful on my feet!

Blue stripey cotton socks

And an egg with spring flowers:Painted flower egg

Apologies for the blurriness of the shot of the daffodil side. I don’t like the hard lines between the blocks of colour, but by the time I’d realised it was a bad idea it was too late. I’m pretty pleased with it overall, though. I started on about half a dozen eggs before Easter and I’m still not finished with them all… I finished painting another two today and was delighted with them, but now I’m a bit upset because when I varnished them this evening I got too much on there and it’s dripped. I don’t know what happened, it’s a spray varnish and I was sure I did everything the same as before, when it worked perfectly! I hope they don’t turn out to be ruined, I’ve spent hours and hours building up layers of paint on them.

Now to have another fiddle around with settings in here, I was also sure I’d got rid of the requirement to moderate comments that I didn’t even know was there to start with, but apparently not…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

