Ask and ye shall receive

Posted on Monday, 7th May, 2007. Filed under: yarn |

From the clearing out of my grandparents’ house since my grandad died, one yarn swift: (Apologies for the quality of these photos, they were taken at my mum’s – so no choice in the backgrounds – and in very artificial light, which my camera really doesn’t like.)

Yarn Swift

Yarn Swift

At least we assume that’s what it is, anyway, it certainly does the job. I don’t think it’s actually any quicker than winding it off my knees, but it’s a whole lot more comfortable! And the thing folds up to such a dinky size:Yarn Swift folded

I’m so pleased with it!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

